AI chat guide
SpicyChat AI Review: Can You Pay From Brazil? Plans Start at $5.95
Checked on Oct 22, 2026

On this page
- SpicyChat AI review: who it suits and who it does not
- Paying for SpicyChat from Brazil: card, crypto and no Pix
- SpicyChat AI prices in dollars and reais
- What you get for free on SpicyChat AI
- Features: chat, memory, voice, images and characters
- SpicyChat in Portuguese: interface and chat language
- SpicyChat AI privacy and data
- Billing, cancelling and refunds
- What users say about SpicyChat AI
- SpicyChat AI alternatives based on published facts
- SpicyChat AI questions answered
Grade
out of 10
SpicyChat AI is an adult (18+) character chat with a free account and paid plans from $5.95 (≈ R$ 30.04) a month. This SpicyChat AI review gathers what the site shows, checked on 22 Oct 2026, about prices, limits, language, payment and privacy. We have not tested the service: everything comes from official pages, the terms and the help centre.
SpicyChat AI review: who it suits and who it does not
If you are asking what SpicyChat AI is: a service for chatting with community characters or creating your own, with the option to start without paying. The interface has Portuguese, and the catalog has about 24,500 bots in that language. By the published facts, the strong point is the mix of a free account, a large catalog and cheap monthly plans.
The main drawback for readers in Brazil is payment. Pix does not appear in the official sources, and prices are not in reais. There is also no published daily message count for the free plan.
It is not a good fit for anyone who wants real-time voice calls or video generation, since the official help mentions neither. Anyone who needs a native iPhone app is also out, because the service has no iOS app.
The operator is NextDay AI Incorporated, from Montreal, Canada. The official domain is spicychat.ai. To see the service, use the link SpicyChat AI Affiliate link, always at 18 or older.
Compared with the other services
How we calculate itPaying for SpicyChat from Brazil: card, crypto and no Pix
The pricing page shows Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Alipay, "Pay by Bank" and "Cryptocurrencies". The terms also name Amex and other accepted issuers. According to the help centre, a card activates the subscription immediately.
- Card: the most direct route. Because billing is in dollars, your bank may add IOF on a foreign-currency purchase. The rate is not in the sources.
- Pay by Bank: a one-off payment with no automatic renewal, and the bank can take up to 24 hours to approve it.
- Crypto: through CoinPayments, with manual linking that takes up to 6 hours during US Eastern daytime.
- Boosty: activation within 15 minutes, as long as the email matches the account.
Pix and PayPal are not named in the official sources, and prices in reais have not been published. Depending on the country, VAT or sales tax may apply. The name of the charge on your statement is not disclosed either.
SpicyChat AI prices in dollars and reais
The amounts below come from the pricing page, checked on 22 Oct 2026, with an approximate conversion to reais. Since 8 Sep 2026 all paid plans have become more expensive, according to the site. Plans renew automatically and may carry extra taxes depending on the country.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Approx. (BRL) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Get A Taste | $5.95 | monthly | ≈ R$ 30.04 |
| True Supporter | $19.95 | monthly | ≈ R$ 100.73 |
| I'm All In | $29.95 | monthly | ≈ R$ 151.22 |
| Get A Taste | $60.00 | yearly | ≈ R$ 302.94 |
Amounts converted at the ECB reference rate of 22 Oct 2026; the amount charged may differ. Excl. VAT; renews automatically. Checked on 22 Oct 2026.
In short: the cheapest plan is Get A Taste, at $5.95 (≈ R$ 30.04) a month.
What differs between them: Get A Taste removes ads and the queue and gives unlimited messages. True Supporter expands memory and adds more models. I'm All In brings larger context, a priority queue, images for any character and unlimited voice. EU visitors see euro prices that match the dollar figures, and the UK has prices in pounds. For more detail, see SpicyChat AI: pricing and free plan.
What you get for free on SpicyChat AI
A free account exists: the home page has a "Create Free Account" button and the slogan "Chat Without Limits". But the free plan's message limit is not published, either on the site or in the help. It also does not say whether a card is needed to create the account.
What is published for the free plan:
- 4,096-token context and replies of up to 180 tokens;
- up to 3 personas and a lorebook of about 740 tokens in context;
- six free models, including Default 26B and Zeta G4 26B;
- group chats, with manual choice of who replies next;
- no images in chat, no voice (TTS) and no Memory Manager.
Ads and queues on the free plan are not stated directly. That is an inference, because "No Ads" and "Skip The Waiting Lines" are listed as perks of the paid plans.
Free plan
- Free messages
- Free images
- Grade · Free plan
Features: chat, memory, voice, images and characters
Text chat: roleplay with community or your own characters, with more than 10 models depending on the plan. There are lorebooks of up to 5,000 entries, Rulebooks and Director Mode.

Memory: context is 4,096 tokens on the free plan and Get A Taste, 8,192 on True Supporter and up to 32,768 on I'm All In, depending on the model. The Memory Manager, with manual memories of up to 250 characters, starts with Get A Taste. Semantic Memory 2.0, which is automatic, starts with True Supporter.
Voice: only reading aloud the character's replies (TTS), on the I'm All In plan and with no limit. You can use your own voices, up to 20, with clips of 5 to 30 seconds. Real-time voice calls and sending voice messages do not appear in the help.
Images: Conversation Images come in Anime or Semi-Realistic style. On True Supporter they work only with characters that carry the feature badge. On I'm All In they apply to any character, including private ones. The free plan, Get A Taste and group chats have no images. Numeric limits are not published.
Video: not mentioned in the official help.
Custom character: yes, with name, greeting, personality, avatar and public, unlisted or private visibility. It imports JSON or PNG Character Card files. The paid plans list unlimited creation.
On adult content: 18+ is allowed, and bots with explicit language or images must be marked NSFW. There are profile filters to hide those bots or blur images. The terms ban minors, lack of consent, real people and deepfakes.
SpicyChat in Portuguese: interface and chat language
The interface language switcher had 9 options on 22 Oct 2026, and Português is one of them. The site does not say whether it is PT-BR or PT-PT. The catalog filter lists about 24,450 bots in Portuguese.
The chat language depends on the model. According to the official descriptions, Qwen3 235B 2507 (from True Supporter) supports more than 100 languages, and Lyra 12B V4 is multilingual, Portuguese included. SpicedQ3 A3B, which is free, and Magnum 12B are described as multilingual, with no list. We have not measured the quality of the Portuguese.
If you want to compare with services that declare a PT-BR interface, see Candy AI and JuicyChat AI. For the wider picture, there is the page on uncensored AI.
SpicyChat AI privacy and data
According to the terms of use (version of 23 Jul 2026), personal data and chats are kept as long as needed for the service, the law and disputes. The exact period is not published. The company may delete generations and chats without notice.
Points worth attention:
- conversations are not treated as confidential, and users or operators can read messages;
- you keep rights to your bots, but the company receives a perpetual, transferable license over bots, generations and chats;
- there is no clause about training models on chats, in the terms or the privacy policy, so the answer is "not stated";
- the privacy policy was last updated on 4 May 2023;
- it collects email, name, IP and browser data; login can be through Google, Discord, Twitter or LinkedIn.
You can delete the account yourself under Profile → Advanced → Delete Account. The action is irreversible. A saved chat is removed under "View Saved Chats", and no bulk deletion is described. The data controller's country is not published, and the governing law is Quebec's, with mandatory arbitration.
Age verification is required only in certain regions, such as France, the United Kingdom, Italy, Australia and several US states. Brazil is not on the list. How age is confirmed outside it is not described. For more, see Is SpicyChat AI safe?.
Billing, cancelling and refunds
You can cancel at any time: log in, open your profile and click "Manage Subscription". The payment processor's page opens and the cancellation is done there. You keep your plan until the paid period ends. Pay by Bank has no such button, because those payments do not renew.
Changing plans also goes through Manage Subscription. On an upgrade you pay the prorated difference. After 8 Sep 2026, any change of plan or period moves you to the new prices. A cancelled but still valid subscription can be resumed at the old price.
Refunds, under the policy of 7 Oct 2026: once the login has been used, payments are not returned, and not using the subscription is not a reason. The pricing page says refunds happen only under exceptional circumstances. When a refund is made, the money returns to the original method within 10 days. With crypto, the policy does not apply. How to cancel through Boosty or crypto is not officially described.
Contact: Discord, a ticket or email at [email protected].
Cancelling a plan
- Where to cancel
- Access lasts until the end of the paid period
- Refund
What users say about SpicyChat AI
We have not tested the service; what follows comes from open platforms, checked on 27 Oct 2026. On Trustpilot, SpicyChat AI has a 2.0 out of 5 rating from 62 reviews, of which 8% give 5 stars and 53% give 1 star. The profile has not been claimed by the company, and there are no replies to reviews. Common complaints include automated moderation and support, paid access and prices, repetitive or senseless replies and long queues. Praise mentions the free mode and the large library of user-made characters. In Reddit discussions, there are complaints about the end of unlimited messages, ads and changes to the price policy. Other users comment that the chat memory works well and that well-written bots stay in character.
SpicyChat AI alternatives based on published facts
The selection below follows published data, and affiliate commissions can influence the list. See how it works in How the site earns money. More on the topic: SpicyChat AI alternatives.
- CrushOn AI Affiliate link: a free plan with 100 message credits a month and history deleted after 7 days of inactivity. It accepts card and PayPal, and the interface has Portuguese. More at CrushOn AI.
- JuicyChat AI Affiliate link: an interface in Portuguese (Brazil), with messages, images and voice paid in JuicyCoins. Premium at $12.99 (≈ R$ 65.59) a month. It accepts card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and crypto.
- Candy AI Affiliate link: lists Pix among its payment methods. The free tier allows up to 5 messages in total, 1 character and 1 image. Premium at $9.99 (≈ R$ 50.44) a month. Details at Candy AI.
