Skip to content

AI chat guide

OurDream AI Review: Free Sign-Up, but Each Message Costs 1 Dreamcoin

OurDream AIOurDream AIVisit the site Affiliate link

Checked on Oct 22, 2026

Adult using a laptop at home to chat with an AI assistant (AI-generated image)

Grade

out of 10

How we calculate it

This OurDream AI review covers a web-based AI companion service for adults. The cheapest plan is the monthly Premium at $19.99 (≈ R$ 100.93). Sign-up is free, but without a subscription each message costs 1 dreamcoin and images and video stay locked. This review is based on what the service and its documents publish, checked on 22 Oct 2026; we did not test the service ourselves.

Is OurDream AI worth it? Who it suits and who it doesn't

If you are asking what OurDream AI is: OurDream AI Affiliate link is a platform with chat, voice, calls, images and video in one place. It may suit people who want to pay for all of that together. The language selector includes Portuguese, and the registry lists Pix among the payment methods. Pix is not confirmed on a public page of the service, though, so check at checkout.

It is not a good fit for anyone looking for a generous free mode, since the number of coins given at sign-up is not published. It is also not for people who want a store app, because there is only a web version (with a PWA option). If the 2026 controversy described below bothers you, read that part before paying.

The main advantage is that cancelling takes three steps and access lasts until the end of the paid period. The main drawback: conversations are used to train models, and no way to opt out is published. Entry price: $19.99 a month (≈ R$ 100.93).

To compare with other services, see Candy AI and Kupid AI, or the page on OurDream AI alternatives.

The ABC News report and the Aylo pause

On 20 Jun 2026, ABC News (Australia) reported that, using an age-estimation tool called Rigr, it found some user-created characters that appeared to be minors. ABC referred the case to Queensland Police, and the investigation is ongoing. Of the 17 characters ABC found, 11 were removed.

The company rejects the allegations and says it has zero tolerance for illegal content. Coreflow, the Sydney startup that runs OurDream according to ABC, also categorically denies them.

On 2 Jul 2026 (updated 3 Jul), Aylo, the owner of Pornhub, paused all OurDream advertising and started a new review. Australia's eSafety Commissioner told the service about its obligations under the Online Safety Act and is assessing compliance. We found no later publications after July 2026, so the outcome of the police and eSafety processes is unknown.

The terms ban images of minors and of characters who look like them, as well as real people.

Compared with the other services

How we calculate it

    Paying for OurDream AI from Brazil: Pix, card and crypto

    The registry lists card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, crypto and Pix. The plans page shows Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the FAQ mentions card, cryptocurrency and local methods depending on region. Pix is not confirmed on a public page and may change, so check at checkout. PayPal is not accepted.

    Credit arrives in 2 to 15 minutes by card and from 15 minutes to 24 hours by crypto. Crypto payments are not refunded. If a payment is declined, the help center suggests buying a subscription or coin code on G2A and activating it under "Redeem Code".

    Prices are in US dollars. On a purchase in foreign currency, your bank may add IOF; the rate and amount are not in the registry. The currency shown to visitors from Brazil was not confirmed: the page we checked showed USD. How the charge appears on your statement is not published either: the FAQ only says billing is discreet.

    OurDream AI prices in dollars and reais

    Amounts in reais are approximate, based on the ECB rate of 22 Oct 2026. See the table below.

    Plan Price Billing Approx. (BRL)
    Premium $19.99 monthly ≈ R$ 100.93
    Deluxe $59.99 monthly ≈ R$ 302.89
    Premium $119.88 yearly ≈ R$ 605.27
    Deluxe $359.88 yearly ≈ R$ 1,817.03

    Amounts converted at the ECB reference rate of 22 Oct 2026; the amount charged may differ. The service does not say whether VAT is included; renews automatically. Checked on 22 Oct 2026.

    In short: monthly Premium costs $19.99 (≈ R$ 100.93), and the annual plan works out to about $9.99 a month (≈ R$ 50.44). The other amounts, for Deluxe and extra coins, are in the table.

    Extra coins can only be bought with an active subscription.

    On renewal and taxes: the registry gives no tax details. The subscription continues until you cancel, so treat it as automatic renewal. On 22 Oct 2026 a Halloween promotion with bonus coins was running. There are also variants of the annual Premium price, with no information on who sees them.

    Monthly Premium includes 1000 dreamcoins up front and 1000 every month. Deluxe brings 5000 a month, premium chat models at no coin cost and chat memory advertised as 3×.

    What's free on OurDream AI and the limits

    Sign-up is free and there is a "Join Free" button. Without a subscription, each message costs 1 dreamcoin and most features are locked. Images and video need a subscription, and the registry lists 0 images in free mode.

    How many coins you get at sign-up is not published. Three help center articles contradict each other: one says there are no free coins apart from Discord giveaways, another mentions only referrals, another mentions contests, referrals and gifts. Phrases like "No card needed" are not confirmed in public documents or the help center, so we don't know whether sign-up asks for a card.

    When a subscription ends, your own images and videos become blurred. Coins do not disappear, according to one help page, but you cannot buy new ones. Another page says that after resubscribing, old coins are not restored, and the registry treats this as an open question.

    Free plan

    • Free messages
    • Free images
    • Grade · Free plan

    How we calculate it

    OurDream AI features: chat, voice, calls, images and video

    Woman takes a selfie on the sofa by candlelight, with photo and sparkle bubbles beside her (AI-generated image)
    • Text chat: for subscribers, standard models cost 0 coins. Non-subscribers pay 1 coin per message. The Genius and Lively Genius models cost 1 coin per reply.
    • Memory: yes. The FAQ says the companion remembers previous chats. Memory size in numbers is not published.
    • Voice: both paid plans advertise unlimited audio messages. According to help, chat voice is free for some voices and costs 5 coins per paragraph for premium ones.
    • Voice calls: 50 coins per minute, about 20 minutes a month on Premium and 100 on Deluxe, per the plans page.
    • Images: subscription only. Standard generation costs 10 coins for 2 images, in chat 5 coins per image. You cannot upload your own photos as a reference.
    • Video: subscription only. 100 coins per 5 seconds, up to 60 seconds. About 10 videos a month on Premium and 50 on Deluxe.
    • Your own character: yes, with appearance, personality and voice. Creating a chatbot costs 10 coins. Each request goes through manual review, usually up to 72 hours according to help.
    • Group chat: partial, with no published limits.

    The terms say adult content requires an account with confirmed age 18+. No SFW mode is described in the official materials.

    OurDream AI in Portuguese: interface and chat

    On 22 Oct 2026, the language selector (marked "Experimental") listed 26 languages, and Português was among them. The help center and legal documents exist only in English.

    In chat, according to help, if you ask the character to speak another language, it switches, sometimes not on the first message. Official support for conversations in Portuguese is not described separately. We have not measured the quality of the replies.

    Privacy and data: what OurDream AI says

    The operator is Dream Studio USA, Inc., a Delaware (US) company, the only one named as data controller in the Privacy Policy of 26 Aug 2026. Other companies are named in the refund and complaint policies and other terms: Dream Studio LLC and Tektopia Ltd. Their country is not stated in the documents; ABC says Tektopia is in Cyprus.

    • Training: the policy mentions using data to train AI models, without describing how to opt out.
    • Retention: only "as long as necessary", with no set period.
    • Account deletion: you do it yourself, under Profile, "danger zone", or in Settings. It takes 24 to 48 hours and erases generations, unpublished characters, chat history and coins, with no undo. A popular public character may be kept after deletion.
    • Encryption: the policy mentions AES and TLS 1.3. The homepage FAQ promises end-to-end encryption, which contradicts the policy, which describes processing by a model provider.
    • Single messages: you can delete a message from the "…" menu, and it is also removed from the model's context.

    Data is not sold, and staff only see private chats with consent or on a legal request. Basic age verification is self-declaration; verification with a document or selfie is required in the United Kingdom and Australia. No specific rule for Brazil is published. More on the topic in Privacy and Is OurDream AI safe?.

    Privacy checklist

    How we calculate it

      Billing, cancelling and refunds on OurDream AI

      Cancelling takes 3 steps: the "Cancel subscription" button and a confirmation. You can also cancel in account settings or by email to support. Access continues until the end of the paid period, and later charges do not happen. There is no automatic refund on cancellation.

      Under the Refund Policy of 9 Mar 2026, defects or mismatches with the description must be reported within 14 days of purchase, and the decision is made case by case (credit, fix or refund), with a reply promised in 7 business days. The unused part of the period generally is not returned. Help says there is no refund if more than 25% of the product has been used, and that a monthly subscription is not refunded if the coins were spent. The annual plan may get a full or partial refund. On a card, the money returns in 5 to 10 business days.

      The 14-day right of withdrawal applies to consumers in the EEA, the United Kingdom and Switzerland, and was not described for Brazil. If you dispute the charge with your bank without contacting support first, the account may be frozen during the review.

      Cancelling a plan

      Where to cancel
      Access lasts until the end of the paid period
      Refund

      What users say about OurDream AI

      This section summarizes what users write on open platforms; we have not tested the service. On 27 Oct 2026, the OurDream AI profile on Trustpilot had been removed by Trustpilot: the page said the company violates Trustpilot's rules and is no longer shown. So there is no rating or review count to cite.

      In Reddit discussions, a few themes repeat. Some praise the variety of characters, with female, male and anime categories, and the longer-running scenarios, which they like more than the photos. Others note that the AI's replies often come in three segments. There are also posts about spending on the monthly subscription and feeling stuck with that cost, plus comments that unlimited messages let them chat more slowly and get more detailed scenes.

      OurDream AI alternatives to compare

      The order below reflects published prices and limits, though partner commissions can affect it. See how it works in How the site earns money.

      • Candy AICandy AI Affiliate link: Premium from $9.99 (≈ R$ 50.44) a month, with Pix among the payment methods and a pt-BR interface. Free mode allows up to 5 messages in total, 1 character and 1 image. See also Is Candy AI free.
      • Kupid AIKupid AI Affiliate link: has a Free plan with 15 messages (period not stated), memory of the last 30 messages and 1 character. The listed payment method is crypto, and the company and address are not published.

      More options are on the AI chat reviews page.

      OurDream AI FAQ: free, price, Pix, data and cancelling

      Not sure where to start? Take the quiz

      Adults only: you must be 18 or older to use this site.

      We track what each AI chat service costs in reais, which payment methods it takes (Pix included) and what the free plan allows, using the service's own public pages.