AI chat guide
Is Kupid AI Free? 15 Messages and 1 Character on the Free Plan
Checked on Oct 22, 2026

Grade
out of 10
Yes, there is a free plan, so is Kupid AI free? In part: Free gives you 15 messages (the registry does not state the period), memory of the last 30 messages and 1 custom character, with no photos, video or voice. For a subscription, the lowest monthly price is $14.92 (≈ R$ 75.33) on the annual Pro plan. The data comes from our registry, checked on 22 Oct 2026. For the service itself, see our Kupid AI review.
Want to see the service before deciding? Visit the Kupid AI website Affiliate link. Access is restricted to adults 18 and over.
What the Kupid AI free plan includes
The Free plan does not ask for a card, according to the site's own FAQ. The pricing table lists:
- 15 messages, with no period given in the table;
- memory of the last 30 messages;
- 1 custom character;
- standard speed and priority.
Photos, video, voice messages and the voice-talk feature are not included. The period for the 15 messages is not published. Interface text hints at a weekly quota, and there is a pause between free messages, but that is a hint, not an official rule.
There is also a contradiction: the home page promises "Unlimited Chat for Free" after sign-up, and one interface line mentions 50 messages for verifying your email. Since the table says 15, treat that as the guaranteed number and check the sign-up screen.
Whether a free trial with a $0.50 card verification is available today is not published. For a guest visitor, the system flagged the trial as unavailable.
Free plan
- Free messages
- Free images
- Grade · Free plan
How much is Kupid AI: prices and plans
The paid plans are Pro and Ultra, billed weekly, every 3 months or yearly, plus Lifetime, a one-time payment. Prices are in US dollars. Amounts in reais are rough estimates based on the ECB reference rate of 22 Oct 2026, without taxes. Your bank may add IOF.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Approx. (BRL) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | $79.00 | every 3 months | ≈ R$ 398.87 |
| Ultra | $149.00 | every 3 months | ≈ R$ 752.30 |
| Pro | $179.00 | yearly | ≈ R$ 903.77 |
| Ultra | $299.00 | yearly | ≈ R$ 1,509.65 |
Amounts converted at the ECB reference rate of 22 Oct 2026; the amount charged may differ. The service does not say whether VAT is included; renews automatically. Checked on 22 Oct 2026.
Annual Pro costs $179.00 (≈ R$ 903.77) and has the lowest monthly cost. The pricing page showed an autumn promotion with 75% off and a countdown, so figures may change. Lifetime is a single purchase with no renewal.
As for what each plan includes, Pro offers unlimited messages, 25 photos and 8 videos per week, 12 minutes of voice per week, memory of 100 messages and 4 characters. Ultra goes up to 75 photos, 25 videos, 35 minutes of voice and 8 characters, with unlimited memory. The real character limit on paid plans is inconsistent: the table says 4 and 8, while the FAQ says "as many as you want".
See the current plans on the Kupid AI website Affiliate link.
Paying for Kupid AI from Brazil
According to the registry, the visible options at the time of checking were crypto and Alipay (charged in yuan). The payment page showed "Pay privately with Alipay or crypto", and one interface line said cards were unavailable at the moment. On the check date, 22 Oct 2026, card payment was not offered.
The site also mentions cards, PayPal and Patreon in interface text, but we cannot say they work from Brazil. Pix appears nowhere, and neither do prices in reais: billing is in dollars. For that reason your bank may apply IOF to a purchase in a foreign currency; no rate is given in the registry.
On a bank or card statement, the charge shows as "Kupid AI", and the site promises no mention of adult content. That is the service's own promise.
Tokens and coins on Kupid AI
Text messages on paid plans are unlimited. Images, video and voice use coins, according to an interface line: "Images, video and voice always work with coins". There is also an image generator that runs on credits, with a starting balance for each user and more available to buy later.

What is known about coins:
- Pro gives 100 per week;
- Ultra has 300 and Lifetime 800, but the period is not stated;
- HD video costs twice as much as SD;
- subscription, bonus and trial coins expire after 6 months, while purchased packs do not expire (terms of service).
Prices for coin packs have not been published.
Payment, renewal and cancelling
Renewal depends on how you pay. The card checkout shows an automatic renewal notice. Near the crypto and Alipay payment, the site says nothing renews by itself. This is not officially explained, so confirm before paying. The registry gives no tax details.
To cancel, the path in the interface is Manage subscription, then Cancel subscription, and access continues until the end of the paid period. The terms say that to stop recurring charges you must write to [email protected]. Before you cancel, the site makes retention offers, such as a discount or a pause.
Refunds are a confusing point. The terms say digital sales are final and non-refundable, but the card form mentions a "30 days moneyback guarantee". Which one applies is not published. On Trustpilot (checked on 27 Oct 2026), the rating is 3.1 out of 5 from only 17 reviews, with complaints about unexpected charges and refused refunds. The sample is small, so read it with caution. For security and data, see Is Kupid AI safe?.
If the price is not right for you, compare options in Kupid AI alternatives. The order of pages and offers can be influenced by commissions, as we explain in How the site earns money.
Cancelling a plan
- Where to cancel
- Access lasts until the end of the paid period
- Refund
